Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Jeannine Hoang, M.D.

Dermatology · Mansfield, TX
Practice pattern: Clinical Cardiology — Primarily office-based clinical cardiology
2800 E BROAD ST, Mansfield, TX 76063
8175390959
Registered in NPPES since 2006
NPI: 1578513933 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Hoang from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Hoang? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Hoang

Dr. Jeannine Hoang is a dermatology specialist in Mansfield, TX, with 20 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Hoang performed 7,949 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Hoang received a total of $16,555 from 51 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 713 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Hoang is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 20 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 13% volume in TX $16,555 industry payments

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
7,949
Medicare services
Top 13% in TX for dermatology
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$101
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
1,494 $212 $354
Ultrasound guidance for radiation therapy field placement
Use of ultrasound imaging to help position radiation therapy fields accurately during treatment.
1,480 $140 $236
Superficial or low voltage radiation treatment
A radiation therapy procedure that delivers radiation to the surface of the body or uses low voltage energy. This treatment targets areas close to the skin.
1,444 $32 $54
Destruction of precancerous skin growths, 2-14
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of two to fourteen precancerous skin lesions. It is performed to eliminate abnormal skin cells that have the potential to develop into cancer.
878 $5 $9
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
493 $59 $119
Office visit, established patient (30-39 min)
A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
370 $83 $168
Destruction of precancerous skin growth, 1
Removal of a single precancerous skin growth. This procedure destroys abnormal skin cells to prevent them from developing into cancer.
225 $37 $88
Destruction of skin growths (warts/lesions), 1-14
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of one to fourteen skin growths. It is a minor surgical intervention performed on the skin surface.
195 $76 $149
Skin biopsy, tangential
A procedure to remove a sample of the first identified skin growth for laboratory examination.
177 $66 $133
Topical aminolevulinic acid HCl 20% solution
A topical medication applied to the skin for medical treatment. It is supplied as a single-unit dosage form containing 354 mg of the active ingredient.
150 $305 $508
Light therapy to destroy precancerous skin growth
This procedure uses light to treat and remove precancerous skin lesions. It is a method for destroying abnormal skin cells before they become cancerous.
129 $109 $185
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
116 $149 $248
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 103 $52 $86
Additional skin growth biopsy
Removal of a sample of an additional skin growth for laboratory examination. This code is used for each extra lesion biopsied during the same session.
94 $39 $66
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
91 $69 $112
Destruction of 15 or more precancerous skin growths
This procedure involves the removal or destruction of fifteen or more precancerous skin lesions. It is performed to treat abnormal skin cells that have the potential to develop into cancer.
68 $114 $220
Acne surgery
A surgical procedure to treat acne. The specific techniques and extent of the surgery are not defined in this general code description.
58 $80 $153
Office visit, established patient (10-19 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting 10 to 19 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
55 $39 $75
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
52 $30 $50
Simple radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the initial planning phase for radiation therapy treatment. It includes the setup and configuration required to prepare for delivering radiation to a specific area.
50 $55 $92
New patient office visit (30-44 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 30 and 44 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter falls within this range.
48 $55 $145
New patient office visit (45-59 min)
An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter.
38 $105 $215
Destruction of skin growth, 15 or more growths 30 $94 $173
Destruction of cancer skin growth, 1.1-2.0 cm
Removal of a cancerous skin growth on the trunk, arms, or legs that measures between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters.
25 $121 $234
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
21 $100 $164
Ear tissue biopsy
A procedure to remove a small sample of tissue from the ear for laboratory examination.
16 $47 $126
Design and construction of intermediate radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of an intermediate radiation treatment device. It does not specify a particular clinical purpose or condition.
14 $104 $180
Punch biopsy of first skin growth
A small, circular piece of skin is removed from a skin growth using a circular blade. The sample is then sent to a laboratory for examination.
13 $84 $165
Intermediate radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the intermediate-level planning for radiation therapy treatment.
11 $80 $141
Radiation treatment planning, 2 areas
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for two distinct treatment areas.
11 $329 $580
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.
0.7% high complexity
65.3% medium
34.0% routine

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$16,555
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $2,365/year across 7 years
Top 16% in TX for dermatology
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
51
Companies
713
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$2,807
2023
$2,533
2022
$2,259
2021
$1,735
2020
$940
2019
$2,305
2018
$3,976

Payments by company (2024)

E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C.
$349
ABBVIE INC.
$345
GENZYME CORPORATION
$336
LEO Pharma Inc.
$265
REVANCE THERAPEUTICS, INC.
$174
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$169
PFIZER INC.
$159
Lilly USA, LLC
$114
SUN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES INC.
$112
STRATA Skin Sciences, Inc.
$99
MAYNE PHARMA COMMERCIAL LLC
$98
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$97
Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
$65
UCB, Inc.
$58
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$52
Galderma Laboratories, L.P.
$51
Almirall LLC
$50
Dermavant Sciences, Inc.
$48
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$43
Incyte Corporation
$38
Amgen Inc.
$28
Kerecis Limited
$25
Journey Medical Corporation
$19
Tempus AI, Inc
$15
Top 3 companies account for 36.7% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
AbbVie, Inc.
$3,118
LEO Pharma Inc.
$1,350
ABBVIE INC.
$1,193
PFIZER INC.
$942
GENZYME CORPORATION
$895
Galderma Laboratories, L.P.
$883
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$791
E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C.
$734
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$732
Lilly USA, LLC
$525
Allergan, Inc.
$413
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$379
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Inc.
$375
UCB, Inc.
$373
SUN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES INC.
$298
Incyte Corporation
$280
AbbVie Inc.
$249
Merz North America, Inc.
$248
Allergan Inc.
$222
Amgen Inc.
$208
Almirall LLC
$184
REVANCE THERAPEUTICS, INC.
$174
Dermavant Sciences, Inc.
$168
Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc.
$166
MAYNE PHARMA COMMERCIAL LLC
$157
Genentech USA, Inc.
$145
MAYNE PHARMA INC.
$143
STRATA Skin Sciences, Inc.
$134
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$119
BIOTISSUE HOLDINGS, INC.
$100
VYNE Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$95
Biofrontera Inc.
$81
DUSA Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$78
Mayne Pharma Inc.
$72
Journey Medical Corporation
$69
Pierre Fabre Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$60
Janssen Scientific Affairs, LLC
$59
Celgene Corporation
$44
DERMIRA, INC.
$42
Ortho Dermatologics, a division of Bausch Health US, LLC
$40
Sandoz Inc.
$35
Encore Dermatology Inc.
$29
Kerecis Limited
$25
MERZ NORTH AMERICA, INC.
$22
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC
$22
Paratek Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$16
Tempus AI, Inc
$15
Medimetriks Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$14
Aclaris Therapeutics, Inc.
$14
Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$14
Merck Sharp & Dohme Corporation
$11
Top 3 companies account for 34.2% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
20% · ABSORICA · ABSORICA (isotretinoin) · ABSORICA LD · ADBRY · AKLIEF · AMELUZ · AMZEEQ · Absorica LD · BLU-U · BLU-U Blue Light Photodynamic Therapy Illuminator Model 4170 · BOTOX · BOTOX COSMETIC · Bimzelx · CIBINQO · COSENTYX · Ceracade · Cimzia · Clindacin ETZ · Cordran · DAXXIFY · DORYX · DUOBRII · DUPIXENT · EBGLYSS · ELIDEL · ENSTILAR · EPIDUO FORTE · EPSOLAY · EUCRISA · Erivedge · Finacea · HUMIRA · Humira · IDACIO · ILUMYA · Ilumya · Impoyz · JUBLIA EFINACONAZOLE · KERYDIN · Kerecis Omega3 SurgiClose · Klisyri · LEVULAN KERASTICK · LIBTAYO · Levulan Kerastick (aminolevulinic acid HCl) for Topical Solution · Merlin Test · NEOX · NUZYRA · ODOMZO · OPZELURA · ORACEA · Otezla · QBREXZA · REMICADE · RHOFADE · RINVOQ · SIVEXTRO · SKYRIZI · SOOLANTRA · SPEVIGO · Seysara · Skyrizi · Sotyktu · TALTZ · TREMFYA · TRILUMA · TargaDox · Tremfya · VEREGEN · VTAMA · Winlevi · XEOMIN · XTRAC · Xolair · ZILXI · Zoryve
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a dermatology specialist in Mansfield?
Compare dermatologists in the Mansfield area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse dermatologists nearby

Geographic Context

Dermatologists in nearby ZIP areas
92
County median income
$81,905
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
METHODIST MANSFIELD MEDICAL CENTER
0.0 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry ✓ NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment ✓ PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data ✓ Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments ✓ Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Hoang is a clinical cardiology specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 13% in TX), with 20 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Hoang experienced with radiation treatment planning, 1 area?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Hoang performed 1,494 radiation treatment planning, 1 area services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Hoang receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Hoang received a total of $16,555 from 51 companies across 713 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Hoang's costs compare to other dermatologists in Mansfield?
Dr. Hoang's average Medicare payment per service is $101. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Hoang) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →