Medicare Enrolled

Dr. Zainab Ilahi, MD

Radiology - Diagnostic · Lewisville, TX
Practice pattern: Mixed Practice — Diverse clinical practice across multiple procedure types
2790 LAKE VISTA DR, Lewisville, TX 75067
9724591300
Registered in NPPES since 2006
NPI: 1639117666 verify on NPPES ↗
Very High
DATA COVERAGE
Data in 4 of 4 federal sources
Measures public federal data availability — not provider quality
Informational, not a quality rating. This page presents federal public records about Dr. Ilahi from CMS (NPPES, Open Payments, Medicare Provider Utilization, PECOS). It is not medical advice, an endorsement, or a judgment of clinical quality. Always consult the provider directly and a licensed clinician for medical decisions. Read methodology →
Are you Dr. Ilahi? Request a correction or review of any data shown here. Provider portal →

What this data tells you about Dr. Ilahi

Dr. Zainab Ilahi is a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Lewisville, TX, with 20 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Ilahi performed 10,916 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.

Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Ilahi received a total of $2,439 from 32 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 74 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.

The Data Coverage level for Dr. Ilahi is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.

✓ 20 years of NPI registration ▲ Top 12% volume in TX $2,439 industry payments

Medicare Practice Summary — 2023

Medicare Utilization ↗
10,916
Medicare services
Top 12% in TX for radiology - diagnostic
Not available
Unique patients (not deduplicated)
$26
Avg. Medicare payment
Medicare patients only (65+ / disabled) · How to read this →

Top procedures by volume

Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.

Procedure Volume Avg. paid Avg. submitted
Iron sucrose injection (Venofer)
An injection of iron sucrose used to replenish iron levels in the body.
4,600 $0 $2
Anti-nausea injection (fosaprepitant)
An injection of fosaprepitant, a medication used to prevent nausea and vomiting.
2,550 $0 $5
Contrast dye for imaging (iodine-based)
A contrast agent containing 300-399 mg/ml of iodine used to enhance imaging studies. It is administered per milliliter to improve the visibility of internal structures.
1,125 $0 $3
CT guidance for radiation therapy
This procedure uses computed tomography imaging to guide the precise placement of radiation therapy fields. It ensures accurate positioning for targeted treatment delivery.
590 $92 $604
Dexamethasone injection (steroid)
An injection of dexamethasone sodium phosphate, a corticosteroid medication, administered in a dose of 1 milligram.
280 $0 $1
Calculation of radiation therapy dose 246 $51 $365
Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions
Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions.
219 $148 $1,067
Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week
A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment.
208 $66 $343
Anti-nausea injection (Aloxi/palonosetron) 190 $1 $114
Intensity-modulated radiation therapy delivery
Delivery of radiation therapy using narrow beams that are spatially and temporally modulated to target specific areas. This process is performed per treatment session.
148 $277 $2,762
Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated.
90 $98 $710
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 11-19 MeV
Delivery of high-energy radiation (11-19 MeV) to three or more separate treatment areas using custom blocking, tangential ports, wedges, rotational beams, and compensators.
65 $181 $700
Radiation therapy, 3+ areas, 6-10 MeV
Radiation treatment delivered to three or more separate areas using advanced techniques like custom blocking and rotational beams with an energy level of 6-10 MeV.
61 $175 $700
Intravenous injection of additional new drug or substance
Administration of an additional new medication or substance directly into a vein.
49 $12 $108
Complex radiation therapy planning 46 $131 $1,022
Design and construction of radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a device used for high precision radiation therapy. It does not include the actual administration of radiation treatment.
45 $360 $2,640
Drug injection, under skin or into muscle
A procedure involving the administration of a medication or substance via injection into the subcutaneous tissue or muscle.
41 $11 $96
Office visit, established patient (20-29 min)
An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition.
41 $64 $250
X-ray during radiation therapy
An X-ray image taken while radiation therapy is being administered to verify treatment positioning.
40 $11 $126
New patient office visit, complex (60-74 min) 39 $164 $709
Radiation treatment planning, 1 area
This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area.
34 $209 $704
High precision radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves the detailed planning and setup required for delivering high-precision radiation therapy to a target area of the body.
32 $1,415 $6,431
Intravenous chemotherapy infusion, 1 hour or less
Administration of chemotherapy medication directly into a vein. The procedure takes one hour or less to complete.
32 $103 $707
Additional sequential IV infusion, 1 hour or less
This code represents an additional intravenous infusion administered sequentially to a primary infusion. It covers the administration time of one hour or less.
30 $23 $157
Intravenous infusion, 1 hour or less
Administration of medication or fluid directly into a vein for therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic purposes. The procedure lasts one hour or less.
20 $50 $313
Intravenous drug injection
A procedure involving the administration of a medication or substance directly into a vein.
19 $30 $247
Radiation treatment planning, complex
This procedure involves obtaining the necessary data to develop an optimal radiation treatment plan for three or more treatment areas, or any number of areas requiring special treatment.
17 $351 $1,331
Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device
This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated.
16 $25 $296
Diphenhydramine injection, up to 50 mg
An injection of diphenhydramine hydrochloride, an antihistamine medication, administered in a dose of up to 50 milligrams.
16 $1 $7
3D radiation therapy planning
This procedure involves creating a three-dimensional treatment plan for radiation therapy. It uses imaging data to map the target area and surrounding tissues to guide precise radiation delivery.
14 $371 $4,374
Blood draw (venipuncture)
Insertion of a needle into a vein to collect a blood sample.
13 $8 $20
How to read this data: This reflects Medicare patients only (typically 65+). Payment amounts are what Medicare paid the provider, not your out-of-pocket cost. These counts do not measure clinical quality or years of experience.
0.8% high complexity
98.4% medium
0.9% routine

Industry Payment Transparency

Open Payments through 2024 ↗
$2,439
Total received (2018-2024)
Avg $348/year across 7 years
Top 24% in TX for radiology - diagnostic
A higher payment rank reflects disclosed industry relationships (consulting, research, speaking) common among subspecialists — not wrongdoing.
32
Companies
74
Payment records
Payments are publicly reported; disclosure does not establish legality · Not evidence of wrongdoing · How to interpret →

Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.

Payment trend by year

Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.

2024
$635
2023
$413
2022
$349
2021
$39
2020
$12
2019
$568
2018
$422

Payments by company (2024)

E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C.
$156
PFIZER INC.
$134
Stryker Corporation
$48
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$40
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$37
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
$34
Stemline Therapeutics Inc.
$32
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$26
Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$25
SOBI, INC
$24
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$24
Daiichi Sankyo Inc.
$23
Genentech USA, Inc.
$17
GlaxoSmithKline, LLC.
$15
Top 3 companies account for 53.1% of 2024 payments
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
E.R. Squibb & Sons, L.L.C.
$329
Novocure Inc.
$285
Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals, Inc
$208
Regeneron Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
$164
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
$153
Sirtex Medical Inc
$143
Myovant Sciences Inc.
$135
PFIZER INC.
$134
AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$90
Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$89
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
$83
Medtronic, Inc.
$78
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
$65
Puma Biotechnology, Inc.
$54
Incyte Corporation
$51
Stryker Corporation
$48
SOBI, INC
$42
Stemline Therapeutics Inc.
$32
Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
$25
EMD Serono, Inc.
$24
Daiichi Sankyo Inc.
$23
Adaptive Biotechnologies Corporation
$22
Alnylam Pharmaceuticals Inc.
$20
TESARO, Inc.
$20
Amgen Inc.
$19
Medtronic USA, Inc.
$18
Genentech USA, Inc.
$17
Pharmacyclics LLC, An AbbVie Company
$15
GlaxoSmithKline, LLC.
$15
Lilly USA, LLC
$15
Dova Pharmaceuticals
$12
Advanced Accelerator Applications
$12
Top 3 companies account for 33.7% of all-time payments
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
CYRAMZA · DOPTELET · Doptelet · ELIQUIS · ENHERTU · IBRANCE · IMBRUVICA · IMFINZI · JADENU · JAKAFI · JEMPERLI · KEYTRUDA · KISQALI · LIBTAYO · LIBTAYO CEMIPLIMAB-RWLC INJECTION · LUTATHERA · MEKINIST · Nerlynx · Nubeqa · ONIVYDE · OPDIVO · OPTABLATE · ORGOVYX · OSTEOCOOL RF ABLATION · OSTEOCOOL RF ABLATION SYSTEM · OXLUMO · Oncology · Optune · Orserdu · PLUVICTO · Phesgo · RYBREVANT · SIR-Spheres Microspheres · SOMATULINE DEPOT · SPRYCEL · Stivarga · TAGRISSO · ULTOMIRIS · Vanflyta · Vitrakvi · XGEVA · Xofigo · ZEJULA · ZYTIGA · clonoSEQ
Should you be concerned? Industry payments are disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their purpose, legality, or effect on care. What matters is whether a recommended drug or device appears in your doctor's payment records. If so, consider asking your doctor about it. How to interpret this data →
Looking for a radiology - diagnostic specialist in Lewisville?
Compare radiology - diagnostics in the Lewisville area by procedure volume, costs, and industry payment transparency.
Browse radiology - diagnostics nearby

Geographic Context

Radiology - diagnostics in nearby ZIP areas
57
County median income
$108,185
Nearest hospital to ZIP centroid (approximate)
MEDICAL CITY LEWISVILLE
2.8 mi

Data Sources

Provider Registry ✓ NPPES NPPES snapshot; verify current record
Medicare Enrollment ✓ PECOS PECOS snapshot
Practice Data ✓ Medicare Util. Annual (CY lag)
Industry Payments ✓ Open Payments CY 2024
Disciplinary History — Not included N/A

This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →

Summary

Dr. Ilahi is a mixed practice specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 12% in TX), with 20 years of NPI registration.

This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Ilahi experienced with iron sucrose injection (venofer)?
Based on Medicare claims data, Dr. Ilahi performed 4,600 iron sucrose injection (venofer) services. These records cover Medicare fee-for-service activity, including eligible younger beneficiaries; they do not measure total practice volume or clinical quality.
Does Dr. Ilahi receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
Yes. Dr. Ilahi received a total of $2,439 from 32 companies across 74 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly disclosed through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their legality or effect on care. Patients may wish to ask their doctor about these relationships, especially if a recommended drug or device appears in the payment records.
How do Dr. Ilahi's costs compare to other radiology - diagnostics in Lewisville?
Dr. Ilahi's average Medicare payment per service is $26. Note that these figures represent what Medicare pays, not your out-of-pocket cost, which depends on your specific insurance plan and deductible. Procedure-level data above shows both what was submitted and what Medicare paid for each service type.
What does Data Coverage mean?
Data Coverage (currently Very High for Dr. Ilahi) measures how much public federal data is available about a provider. It is not a quality rating. A "Very High" or "High" level means the provider has data across multiple federal sources (NPPES, PECOS, Medicare Utilization, Open Payments), indicating the presence of registry, enrollment, activity or payment records, not verified experience or clinical quality. A "Low" or "Moderate" level may simply mean the provider is newer, does not see Medicare patients, or has not received any industry payments — none of which are inherently negative. Read our full methodology →
Is this data up to date?
Source publication dates and the snapshots loaded on this site can differ. Rebuilding a page does not refresh its source records. Check the Medicare reporting year and the payment interval shown above; consult the linked official sources for newer releases and current registry details. See our data freshness policy →
About this page

This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.

This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.

Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology

Data Disclaimer — Data sourced from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES), Open Payments program, Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data, and Provider Enrollment & Certification data (PECOS). Published under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by CMS, HHS, or the U.S. Government. Data may contain errors as reported to CMS by providers and reporting entities. Industry payment disclosure alone establishes neither wrongdoing nor legality. Medicare data reflects only patients aged 65+ or those with qualifying disabilities. For corrections, contact CMS directly. This information does not constitute medical advice and should not be used as the sole basis for choosing a healthcare provider. Procedure descriptions use plain language and do not reference CPT® codes, which are copyrighted by the American Medical Association. Full methodology → · Report a data error → · Privacy policy →