Dr. David Vasily, MD
What this data tells you about Dr. Vasily
Dr. David Vasily is a dermatology specialist in Bethlehem, PA, with 21 years of NPI registration. Based on federal Medicare data, Dr. Vasily performed 51,242 Medicare services in 2023. These records do not provide a deduplicated patient total.
Between the years covered by Open Payments, Dr. Vasily received a total of $3,831 from 31 pharmaceutical and/or device companies across 266 payment records. A record can group multiple payments. These transfers are publicly reported through CMS Open Payments. Disclosure alone does not establish their effect on care. A reliable breakdown by payment category is not available in this snapshot. Patients may wish to discuss these relationships with their provider.
The Data Coverage level for Dr. Vasily is Very High — reflecting how much public federal data is available about this provider. Patients are encouraged to use this data as one of several factors when choosing a healthcare provider.
Medicare Practice Summary — 2023
Medicare Utilization ↗Top procedures by volume
Ranked by number of services performed for Medicare patients. Avg. submitted charge is what the provider billed; avg. Medicare payment is what CMS paid.
| Procedure | Volume | Avg. paid | Avg. submitted |
|---|---|---|---|
| Photodynamic therapy gel for precancerous skin | 39,000 | $1 | $3 |
| Office visit, established patient (20-29 min) An office visit for an existing patient lasting between 20 and 29 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition. |
1,802 | $59 | $128 |
| Ultrasound guidance for radiation therapy field placement Use of ultrasound imaging to help position radiation therapy fields accurately during treatment. |
1,621 | $134 | $174 |
| Radiation treatment planning, 1 area This procedure involves gathering the necessary data to design the most effective radiation therapy plan for a single treatment area. |
1,506 | $198 | $522 |
| Superficial or low voltage radiation treatment A radiation therapy procedure that delivers radiation to the surface of the body or uses low voltage energy. This treatment targets areas close to the skin. |
1,453 | $30 | $65 |
| Destruction of precancerous skin growths, 2-14 This procedure involves the removal or destruction of two to fourteen precancerous skin lesions. It is performed to eliminate abnormal skin cells that have the potential to develop into cancer. |
1,196 | $5 | $37 |
| Destruction of precancerous skin growth, 1 Removal of a single precancerous skin growth. This procedure destroys abnormal skin cells to prevent them from developing into cancer. |
706 | $40 | $110 |
| Office visit, established patient (10-19 min) An office visit for an existing patient lasting 10 to 19 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition. |
531 | $36 | $114 |
| Skin biopsy, tangential A procedure to remove a sample of the first identified skin growth for laboratory examination. |
490 | $65 | $139 |
| UV therapy with tar or petroleum jelly A treatment using ultraviolet radiation combined with the application of tar or petroleum jelly to the skin. |
490 | $85 | $133 |
| Office visit, established patient (30-39 min) A follow-up office visit for an existing patient lasting between 30 and 39 minutes. The visit involves medical evaluation and management of the patient's condition. |
346 | $83 | $211 |
| Radiation treatment management, 5 sessions Oversight and management of a radiation therapy course consisting of five treatment sessions. |
299 | $142 | $330 |
| Laser treatment for inflammatory skin disease, less than 250 sq cm This procedure uses a laser to treat inflammatory skin conditions covering an area smaller than 250 square centimeters. |
254 | $111 | $211 |
| Continuing radiation therapy consultation per week A weekly consultation to review and manage ongoing radiation therapy treatment. |
176 | $64 | $146 |
| Additional skin growth biopsy Removal of a sample of an additional skin growth for laboratory examination. This code is used for each extra lesion biopsied during the same session. |
161 | $34 | $87 |
| Light application with debridement to destroy precancerous skin growth This procedure involves applying light to the skin along with debridement to destroy precancerous skin growths. |
157 | $188 | $689 |
| New patient office visit (30-44 min) An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 30 and 44 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter falls within this range. |
157 | $73 | $179 |
| Punch biopsy of first skin growth A small, circular piece of skin is removed from a skin growth using a circular blade. The sample is then sent to a laboratory for examination. |
98 | $80 | $156 |
| Calculation of radiation therapy dose | 75 | $50 | $133 |
| Intermediate wound repair, 2.5 cm or less This procedure involves stitching a wound on the scalp, underarms, trunk, arms, or legs that is 2.5 centimeters or smaller. It includes cleaning the wound and closing it with sutures to promote healing. |
70 | $190 | $302 |
| Destruction of skin growths (warts/lesions), 1-14 This procedure involves the removal or destruction of one to fourteen skin growths. It is a minor surgical intervention performed on the skin surface. |
68 | $78 | $156 |
| Simple radiation therapy planning This procedure involves the initial planning phase for radiation therapy treatment. It includes the setup and configuration required to prepare for delivering radiation to a specific area. |
63 | $52 | $254 |
| Drug injection, under skin or into muscle A procedure involving the administration of a medication or substance via injection into the subcutaneous tissue or muscle. |
55 | $10 | $72 |
| Steroid injection (triamcinolone) A 10 mg injection of triamcinolone acetonide, a corticosteroid medication. This code specifies the drug and dosage administered. |
44 | $1 | $13 |
| Surgical removal of skin cancer, 1.1-2.0 cm Surgical excision of a cancerous skin growth measuring between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters on the body, arms, or legs. |
40 | $95 | $361 |
| New patient office visit, 15-29 minutes An initial office visit for a new patient lasting 15 to 29 minutes. This code is used when the total time spent on the date of the encounter meets this duration threshold. |
39 | $49 | $168 |
| Intermediate wound repair, 2.6-7.5 cm A medical procedure to close a wound on the scalp, underarms, trunk, arms, or legs that measures between 2.6 and 7.5 centimeters. This type of repair involves cleaning the wound and stitching it closed to promote healing. |
36 | $217 | $392 |
| Light therapy to destroy precancerous skin growth A qualified healthcare professional applies light to the skin to destroy precancerous growths. |
31 | $155 | $551 |
| Removal of noncancer skin growth, 0.6-1.0 cm This procedure involves the removal of a benign skin growth located on the body, arms, or legs. The growth removed measures between 0.6 and 1.0 centimeters in diameter. |
30 | $69 | $211 |
| New patient office visit (45-59 min) An initial office visit for a new patient lasting between 45 and 59 minutes. This code covers the total time spent by the physician or qualified healthcare professional on the date of the encounter. |
28 | $102 | $235 |
| Injection into skin growths, more than 7 A procedure involving the injection of medication into more than seven skin growths. |
26 | $43 | $96 |
| Ear tissue biopsy A procedure to remove a small sample of tissue from the ear for laboratory examination. |
26 | $58 | $211 |
| Design and construction of simple radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a simple radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or condition being treated. |
26 | $29 | $116 |
| Simple drainage of skin abscess A minor procedure to drain a localized collection of pus from the skin. The abscess is opened to allow the fluid to escape and promote healing. |
25 | $84 | $156 |
| Punch biopsy of additional skin growth A small circular tool is used to remove a sample of an extra skin growth for laboratory examination. |
23 | $43 | $93 |
| Injection into skin growths, 1-7 A procedure involving the injection of medication into one to seven skin growths. |
20 | $28 | $72 |
| Skin cancer growth removal, 0.6-1.0 cm This procedure involves the surgical removal of a cancerous skin growth located on the body, arms, or legs. The size of the growth being removed is between 0.6 and 1.0 centimeters. |
18 | $87 | $302 |
| Removal of noncancer skin growth, 1.1-2.0 cm This procedure involves the surgical removal of a benign skin growth located on the body, arms, or legs. The growth measured between 1.1 and 2.0 centimeters in diameter. |
17 | $65 | $223 |
| Design and construction of complex radiation treatment device This code covers the design and construction of a complex radiation treatment device. It does not specify the clinical purpose or conditions treated. |
15 | $94 | $232 |
| Surgical removal of skin cancer, 2.1-3.0 cm This procedure involves the surgical excision of a cancerous skin growth located on the body, arms, or legs. The size of the removed tissue measures between 2.1 and 3.0 centimeters. |
13 | $114 | $446 |
| Destruction of 15 or more precancerous skin growths This procedure involves the removal or destruction of fifteen or more precancerous skin lesions. It is performed to treat abnormal skin cells that have the potential to develop into cancer. |
11 | $128 | $260 |
Industry Payment Transparency
Open Payments through 2024 ↗Payment categories are unavailable while the source breakdown is being rebuilt. Company and year totals do not identify how much belongs to each category.
Payment trend by year
Annual totals from pharmaceutical and medical device companies.
Payments by company (2024)
All-time payments by company (2018-2024) ›
Associated products mentioned in payments ›
Geographic Context
5.1 mi
Data Sources
| Provider Registry | ✓ NPPES | NPPES snapshot; verify current record |
| Medicare Enrollment | ✓ PECOS | PECOS snapshot |
| Practice Data | ✓ Medicare Util. | Annual (CY lag) |
| Industry Payments | ✓ Open Payments | CY 2024 |
| Disciplinary History | — Not included | N/A |
This provider has data in 4 of 4 available federal datasets, with a Data Coverage level of Very High. This reflects how much public data is available about a provider. How we calculate this →
Summary
Dr. Vasily is a mixed practice specialist, with above-average Medicare volume (top 0% in PA), with 21 years of NPI registration.
This summary is auto-generated from federal data, describing data availability and patterns. Read our methodology →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Dr. Vasily experienced with photodynamic therapy gel for precancerous skin?
Does Dr. Vasily receive payments from pharmaceutical companies?
How do Dr. Vasily's costs compare to other dermatologists in Bethlehem?
What does Data Coverage mean?
Is this data up to date?
Explore related providers
This page combines public CMS records with calculated summaries and explanatory procedure labels. These transformations are not verbatim federal records. Sources: NPPES ↗, Open Payments ↗, Medicare Provider Utilization ↗, and PECOS. Publication is mandated by the Physician Payments Sunshine Act (§6002 ACA, 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7h) and the Freedom of Information Act.
This page is not medical advice, an endorsement, a recommendation, or a quality rating. Data Coverage reflects data completeness — how much federal information exists for this provider — not clinical performance, patient outcomes, or quality of care. Always verify information directly with the provider and consult a licensed clinician before making medical decisions.
Provider corrections: Provider portal · Privacy questions: Privacy Policy · Terms: Terms of Use · Methodology: Methodology